Access Keys:

St John's P.S Gilford

Success for St. John's at the Small Schools' Swimming Gala 2015

20th May 2015
Success for St. John\'s at the Small Schools\' Swimming Gala 2015

Small Schools’ Gala 2015

Six schools entered the Craigavon Small Schools’ Gala on Wednesday 20th May. They were: Bleary P.S., St. John’s P.S., St. Patrick’s P.S. Magheralin, St. Teresa’s P.S., St. Mary’s P.S. and St. Patrick’s P.S. Aghagallon.

The results for the Individual Events were:


Back Crawl


Front Crawl

P6 Girls

Sarah Mc Evoy 1st

Keeley Buchanan 1st

Kate Byrne 2nd

P6 Boys

Louis Hill 3rd

Eoghan O’Carroll 1st

Brogan   McComiskey 2nd

P7 Girls

Abby Carey 4th

Rachael Monaghan 1st

Moya Lavery 2nd

P7 Boys

Kyle Bradford 2nd

Shay Molloy 4th

Tom Byrne 1st


The results for the Relay Races were:

P6 Girls

Sarah Mc Evoy

Keeley Buchanan

Kate Byrne

Aoife O’Carroll



P6 Boys

Eoghan O’Carroll

Louis Hill

Brogan Mc Comiskey

Kyle Mc Alinden

(Sub) Jack Dee




P7 Girls

Rachael Monaghan (Captain)

Moya Lavery

Chloe McCann

Abby Carey



P7 Boys

Shay Molloy (Captain)

Tom Byrne

Rory McIlduff

Michael McInerney




The final results were as follows:

Bleary P.S.

60 points

St. John’s P.S.

204 points

St. Patrick’s P.S. Magheralin

184 points

St. Teresa’s P.S.

122 points

St. Mary’s P.S.

152 points

St. Patrick’s P.S. Aghagallon

102 points